2020-2021 Board of Directors

The Canadian Dermatology Association is governed by a board of dermatologist elected by the CDA members along with two (2) dermatology residents and the JCMS Editor-in-Chief, who are appointed annually by the Board of Directors.

Dr Jason Rivers

Dr Kerri Purdy
Immediate Past President

Dr Catherine McCuaig
President Elect

Dr Jennifer Beecker
Vice President

Dr Iren Kossintseva (2020-2022)

Dr Evert Tuyp (2019-2021)

Dr Ashley Sutherland (2020-2023)
Regional Director – Atlantic Provinces

Dr Ivan Litvinov (2018-2021)
Regional Director – Quebec

Dr Alexandra Mereniuk (2019 – 2022)
Regional Director – Quebec

Dr Julia Carroll (2018-2021)
Regional Director – Ontario

Dr Raed Alhusayen (2019-2022)
Regional Director – Ontario

Dr Susan Poelman (2019-2022)
Regional Director – Prairie Provinces

Dr Youwen Zhou (2020-2023)
Regional Director – British Columbia

Dr Kirk Barber
Editor-in-Chief, JCMS

Ms Linda M. Jones
Chief Executive Officer

Dr Malika Ladha (June 2019 – June 2021)
CDA-RFS Representative

Dr Danny Mansour (March 2020 – March 2021)
CDA-RFS Representative

Dr Mark Kirchhof
CDA Representative on Royal College Specialty Committee

Ms Ella Forbes Chilibeck (2019-2021)
Community Director

Mr Tom Bursey (2020-2022)
Community Director