Lifetime Achievement Award

The Canadian Dermatology Association Lifetime Achievement award honours individuals who have made a significant and lasting impact in the field of dermatology through their professional accomplishments. They will have earned the respect and admiration of their professional colleagues, be a long standing member of the CDA, served the profession of dermatology over an extended period of time and recognized for their personal integrity.

  1. The award will be presented to an individual after a substantial career and may be given posthumously. The award will be presented whenever a worthy recipient is identified. This may or may not be an annual occurrence.
  2. Nominees must be members or associate members of the Canadian Dermatology Association.
  3. Self-nomination is ineligible.
  4. Nominators are asked to describe nominees professional accomplishments, the length, type and variety of service that the nominee has given to the advancement of the specialty of dermatology. Show how the nominee earned the respect and admiration of his or her professional colleagues. What defining characteristic sets this nominee apart from other individuals who have made a significant and lasting impact to the specialty of dermatology.
  5. The nominations shall be made in writing by any member of the Canadian Dermatology Association which shall consist of a letter of nomination along with two letters of support.
  6. Completed nomination form must be submitted electronically by the deadline date.
  7. The Membership and Awards Committee shall consider the nomination and pass its recommendation on to the CDA Board of Directors.
  8. The Award shall take the form of a crystal award.
  9. The award will be presented at the CDA Annual Conference.

2022 Dr. Jean-Pierre DesGroseilliers and Dr. Yves Poulin

2021 Dr. Wayne Gulliver

2020 Dr. Melanie Pratt

2019 Dr. Gilles Lauzon

2018 Dr. William Danby

2017 Dr. Dana Hanson

2016 Dr. Stuart Maddin

2015 Dr. Roy Forsey

Submit Nomination

Entries must be received by March 1, 2022