Practitioner of the Year Award

The Practitioner of the Year is an annual award to recognize and honour Canadian dermatologists whose major focus is in clinical practice and serving the community at large in providing the best possible care to patients.

  1. The award is open to living Canadian Dermatology Association members.
  1. The CDA shall be under no obligation to make the award annually. Only one nomination would be considered yearly.
  1. The nominations shall be made in writing by any member of the Canadian Dermatology Association or Canadian contributor and seconded by two other dermatologists. The nominations shall be accompanied by a current curriculum vitae and a one page summary of the contributions made by the nominee to dermatology and to the community at large.Nominators may comment on the dermatologists understanding and commitment to the dermatology practice, service to the public, any previous or current involvement in dermatology training, involvement in training and continuing professional development.The Membership and Awards Committee welcomes letters of support from any member of the community.
  1. Nominations shall be accepted any time and be sent to the Chair of the Membership and Awards Committee.
  1. The Membership and Awards Committee shall consider the nomination and pass its recommendations on to the CDA Board of Directors.
  1. An award will be presented at the CDA Annual Conference.

2022 Dr. Tadeusz Pierscianowski

2020 Dr. William Gerstein

2019 Dr. Duane Lichtenwald

2018 Dr. Neil Shear

2017 Dr. Afsaneh Alavi

Submit Nomination

Entries must be received by March 1, 2022