About CDA


The Canadian Dermatology Association, founded in 1925, represents Canadian dermatologists.  The association exists to advance the science and art of medicine and surgery related to the care of the skin, hair and nails; provide continuing professional development for its members; support and advance patient care; provide public education on sun protection and other aspects of skin health; and promote a lifetime of healthier skin, hair and nails.

A Short History of Dermatology in Canada

National Office Staff


Chantal Courchesne
Chief Executive Officer
ccourchesne@dermatology.ca

Pamela Belfer
Officer, Corporate Services
pbelfer@dermatology.ca

Lyne Di Millo
Program Coordinator
ldimillo@dermatology.ca

Jack Gorman
Officer, Finance and Contracts
jgorman@dermatology.ca

Caroline Herzberg
Director, Professional Education and Accreditation
cherzberg@dermatology.ca

Maura Hope
Manager, Membership Services
mhope@dermatology.ca

Robyn Hopkins
Senior Director, Finance
rhopkins@dermatology.ca 

Jonelle Istead
Director, Development
jistead@dermatology.ca 

Suzanne Joyal
Director, Marketing
sjoyal@dermatology.ca 

Nimmi Lawrence
Officer, Marketing and Communications
nlawrence@dermatology.ca

Colin MacDougall
Coordinator, Communications/Admin
cmacdougall@dermatology.ca

Andrea Van den Tillaart
Senior Director, Human Resources and Operations
avandentillaart@dermatology.ca