Excellence in Leadership Award

The Excellence in Leadership Award recognizes Canadian dermatology residents and fellows who have made outstanding contributions through leadership initiatives at local, provincial, national, or international levels in medicine or dermatology. Nominations can be made by any staff dermatologist associated with a Canadian Dermatology Residency Program.

Nomination Guidelines

  • The award is open to any resident or fellow enrolled in a Canadian dermatology residency program.  
  • Nomination submissions must come from a staff dermatologist associated with a Canadian Dermatology Residency Program.
  • The nominee need not be aware of their nomination.
  • The winners may receive the award only once during training.
  • A previous winner of a RFS Award (including the Resident Teaching Award or the Excellence in Leadership) is not eligible for another RFS award.
  • Up to two (2) awards will be given.  The CDA-RFS is under no obligation to provide the award annually.
  • Nominations will be evaluated by the CDA-RFS Committee.
  • The award will be presented at the CDA Annual Conference.
  • Nomination submissions must be received by the deadline date.  Any submissions received beyond that date will not be considered.

The nomination shall be accompanied by:

  • Letter of nomination that describes the reasons for the nomination, including detailed information with specific examples that convey the excellence and efforts of the nominee in their leadership roles, contributions, and capacity.
Nominations will be accepted until March 1, 2024.